Another year, another neglected blog…

Last year I was rather consumed with A Year Without Craft Supplies

DSC06064

 

and this year it’s A Year Without Jewellery Supplies.

DSC06065

 

I guess all I have to report here on my original blog is that the wonderful mini dafs are up, both the selection of bulbs planted in water and the remainder in just about anything I could find.

DSC06066

 

For now they dwell in the sunroom, but their ultimate destination is the front and back gardens wherever gaps exist. I was rather remiss last February-May in taking pictures of where I should plant bulbs in October so this is what I had to do instead. About twenty pots of five to nine bulbs each of daffodils, tulips, muscari and chionadoxia sit outside under the kitchen window waiting for their assignments.

January: not the most exciting of months here in my current country….

About iwom

American by birth, Irish by heritage, Scottish by marriage. Housewife.
This entry was posted in Expat musings. Bookmark the permalink.