A better ending

Top of my SSP wish list: better eyeglass cord end thingies –

I grabbed a few sets of these clear plastic ends when I was at one of my bead shops in NYC over Easter and even though they do the job I don’t like the look. I think the plastic is too casual in contrast to the pearls, amethyst pebbles and garnet beads (shown here on my craft room glasses).

I made a full pearl and garnet bead version but it was a). too twee and b). would not fit into my glasses case

plus they thwacked against the side of my head when I moved.

Perhaps I just need more casual glass beads on this suede cord version. Meh. It was just a little post-inventory/SSP wish-list making project to take my mind off my throbbing foot when Himself was at the golf Sunday afternoon.

About iwom

American by birth, Irish by heritage, Scottish by marriage. Housewife.
This entry was posted in Expat musings, my craft room and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.