Full recovery expected

Yep, I am finally back to rights – and only a week after my guests have departed. Still weaning myself off coffee but I am so swamped with garden work that I forgot to make a pot until 11AM this morning. It is going to take a little longer for me to be okay with the fact my mother tweets: see www.applebrookfarm.com.

The cosmos, nasturtium and sweet peas are all done for the season so yesterday I took the best of the seeds to plant next spring. I put them in the conservatory and can hear the sweet pea pods cracking open! Today sees me working on the terracing in the back and splitting then moving some perennials in front. This is a multi-tasking coffee break — after some blog posts I’ll get back to the Seven Week Garden Plan.

Last night the ICOM went out for nine holes but no such luck tonight. Himself does number crunching for several charity accounts and he’ll be busy with that this evening here at the house with his mentor, who was the fellow who wrote my BH’s letter of recommendation for the theatre at which we met 21 years ago. There will never be a time we don’t owe this guy big.

About iwom

American by birth, Irish by heritage, Scottish by marriage. Housewife.
This entry was posted in Expat musings, garden designs. Bookmark the permalink.