Out of sight – out of mind

A computer-less three and a half weeks: it’s been kinda nice. However, I can see lots of computer work here in the kitchen during the evenings for the next several weeks. How ANNOYING is that droning sound in the background of the soccer world cup matches? I thought there was something wrong with the telly in our Vegas hotel suite last Friday when Himself was catching part of a game. Soccer is annoying enough without those horns that sound like a swarm of manic killer bees. Himself will be in the living room watching the Most Annoying Sport In The World without me I’m afraid. I am ALMOST happy that he has three and four day business trips this and next week….

About iwom

American by birth, Irish by heritage, Scottish by marriage. Housewife.
This entry was posted in Expat musings, garden designs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.